Spaceships, what do they look like?

Image

I’ve always wanted to design my own space ships. The style of the ‘Corporate Punk’ world allows me to design something unusual, but could still exist.

I made this image in photoshop a while back and finished it off today. It’s a combination of many skyscrapers. The idea is a spaceship evolving into a horizontal Spacescraper of the void.

JoinKennermanPropPoster

 

The image itself is created to reflect the style of propaganda posters. I’d love to get an engineer in there with his thumb up on the right hand side, but my drawing skills just aren’t up to it at the moment.

It’s only a work in progress, so the design is likely to change, but this is at least the base.

Writing wise I’ve nearly finished the synopsis and I’m starting the bulk of my research. Research is an odd one for me. I really enjoy doing it but I find I get distracted easily by related topics. I’m meeting up with a friend to hack down my synopsis in a week or so, he is going to be acting as my ‘publisher’, in that I want him to be critical of my story.

In other news I’ve been helping a friend work on an alternative history fantasy pirate story. It’s coming along nicely and I should be able to share some of that on here soon.

Keep on trucking,

Kyle Carter

One thought on “Spaceships, what do they look like?

Leave a Reply

