The Volan Logo

FutureGrimInfo

Volan is the third highest corporation and the rival of Kennerman.

(I did a previous Logo Exploration that you can find here. However it was back when I was persistent in the idea of including the whole name in the logo, which didn’t really work in hindsight).

It will stare you into submission.

This is the Volan logo. It follows the design principles of the Kennerman Logo. Simple style, sharp lines and only a few focus points.

The subject of the logo is a more subtle addition. Volan’s chosen human asset is vision, whether that means vision of a better future or the ability to learn from their past mistakes. The ovals shyly represent the Volan’s ever vigilant eye.

This is one of my favourites from the ones I’ve made. It captures the company perfectly and really fits with the characters.

_______________________________________________________________

On writing news, I’ve just finished Ch9. I had a dry spot for a few weeks were I was feeling a bit out of sorts. Now I’m back in action putting out 900 words per day.

Bregan Mencarini is still hard at work on the music that will accompany the book. He has nearly finished track three. Yesterday I was speaking on Skype and he told me that “Track 2 is one of the best I’ve done in a while”. Speaking as someone who has heard Track 2, it really is very good and lives up to the hype. He has managed to mix eighties synths with more modern variants to give it a unique sound. It not only fits with the book, it brings the world to another level.

_______________________________________________________________

The Volan Logo is also part of the cover design. The Volan colour features (as do the other corperations). It not only gives the cover an interesting style, it tells you something about the book. Which in my opinion, is very important. Tomorrows logo will be for a corporation called Franklin.

Just so,

KL Carter

Leave a Reply

