Day 1: Camp Nanowrimo 2015

I am utilizing Camp Nanowrimo2015 to edit my WIP Novel, Future Grim: Origins.

My goal is 70k words and currently I’ve got 58,000. It means I need to write 400 a day in April to hit the mark. The first problem I’ve stumbled at is that editing severely reduces word count. I’m currently down 100 words already and I’ve only been working for a couple of hours.

Though a deadline¬†has definitely helped as it has given me a goal. This is the most dedicated I’ve been in weeks.

On the art side, I created a few character icons and collected them into a tasty poster thing. The Kennerman and Volan cast are present. They are created by digitally altering photographs in photoshop. I can’t draw this good yet.

 

 

CharactersWallaper

 

My mate is also attempting to write in April and we’ve created a Camp cabin. It appears it is mostly filled with ertoic fiction writers. Not what I was expecting but I’m sure it will be a laugh.

Laters,

Kyle.

 

Leave a Reply

